Speedhunters Awards 2010>> Personality Of The Year

During our discussions about who the Personality of the Year nominees should be, Linhbergh summed up our objectives pretty well: "An automobile is just a cold hunk of metal at the end of the day. It takes the beating heart of a passionate personality to turn that hunk of metal into something with a soul." So it's time to have a look through our nominees and vote for your favourite!   

Above: Kazuhiko "Smoky" Nagata

Daijiro Inada

Fredric Aasbo

Dandy Tanaka

Kamui Kobayashi

Bill Caswell

Nobuhiro "Monster" Tajima

Matt Powers

Peter Tarach

James Allen

Vaughn Gittin Jr.

Patrick Soderlund

Lewis Hamilton

Larry Chen

Luke Fink

James May

Mark Arcenal

Tanner Foust

Ken Block

Sebastian Vettel


Jason Plato

Miki Taka

Jeremy Clarkson

James Rumsley

Atsushi Kuroi

Darren McNamara

Nobushige Kumakubo

Michael Burroughs

Adrian Newey

Chris Rado

Jon Sibal

Eric & Marc Koz of Twins Turbo Motorsport

Jonny Lieberman

Eddie Jordon

Justin Fox

Jarod DeAnda

Amir Rosenbaum

Will Roegge

Bryn Musselwhite

David Coulthard

Mark Webber

Dino Dalle Carbonare

Paddy McGrath

Mike Garrett

Jonathan Moore





this one isn't even fair. Smoky Nagata is an old-school favourite as is Jeremy Clarkson. I'd have to say a new face that is becoming popular is Matt"ley Crue" Powers. Wild Stallion, that one...